How did ruby bridges change the world?

In 1960, Ruby Nell Bridges Hall was the first African American child to desegregate William Frantz Elementary School. At six years old, Ruby's bravery helped pave the way for Civil Rights action in the American South. She was awarded the Presidential Citizen's Medal in 2001 by President Clinton.