How hot is the hottest place in the world?

According to the World Meteorological Organization, on July 10, 2013, Furnace Creek in Death Valley set the record for the highest recorded temperature on Earth at 134 degrees F or 56.7 degrees C.

---

July 10, 1913. Furnace Creek Ranch in California holds the world record for hottest temperature at 134.1 degrees Fahrenheit