Does moss only grow on the north side of trees?

Moss doesn't only grow on the north side of trees, it just mostly grows on the north side but can also grow on the other sides. Also, that rule only applies in the northern hemisphere. In the southern hemisphere, moss mostly grows on the south sides of trees.