Is elderberry a citrus?

The main organic acids found in elderberries are citric acid (the main acid in citrus fruits) and malic acid (the main acid in apples). Elderberries also contain ascorbic acid, or Vitamin C, which can also act as an anti-oxidant, though the content can vary from 5 to 26 mg/100g fresh fruit