Can you use bleach on stainless steel?

Stay away from household chlorine bleach and other cleaners containing chlorine or chloride when you clean stainless steel. bleach and chlorides can be included in different types of cleaners. If you accidentally get chlorine on your stainless steel, rinse it off and quickly and thoroughly