What is ultraluminary?

The term ultra-luminary is from the Netflix film, Over the Moon. It is a made-up term using the prefix ultra, meaning beyond the range or limits together with the word luminary, meaning a person who inspires or influences others. In everyday use, it means an amazing, inspirational person.

---

Ultraluminary is an intensification of the word, luminary. Luminaries are people who are preeminent in their fields or who are inspirational in some way. The word luminary can also refer to celestial bodies, such as the sun or moon.