What is a cabochon dog?

The Cavachon is a fairly recent addition to the large family of canines loosely referred to as designer dogs. Cavachons are the offspring of the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, a breed renowned for their loving and gentle natures and the non-shed and hypoallergenic Bichon Frise.