Why does a dog chase it's tail?

Oftentimes, dogs will chase their tails because they are a bit bored; it's a way for them to have fun and expend some energy. This is especially true for puppies, who may not even realize that their tail is actually a part of their body, but see it as a toy.

---

Oftentimes, dogs will chase their tails because they are a bit bored; it's a way for them to have fun and expend some energy. This is especially true for puppies, who may not even realize that their tail is actually a part of their body, but see it as a toy.