Name the colors of the rainbow in order?

The seven colors of the rainbow in order are Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, and Violet.

---

The 7 colors of a rainbow are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. The best way to remember this is the first letter of each color spells the name Roy G. Biv.