Who created the first microwave?

Percy Lebaron Spencer, born July 19 1894. Was an American physicist and inventor who became known as the inventor of the microwave oven. Spencer was testing a magnetron when he noticed that the chocolate bar in his pocket had melted. The 1st commercial microwave was tested in a Boston in 1947.