How did lady bird johnson get her name?

a nursemaid once said about Johnson, "She's as purty as a ladybird.” This nickname continued, and people called her "Lady Bird." There is speculation that the nursemaid was referring to a "ladybug," people often refer to them as "ladybirds," when she gave Johnson this nickname.