What is prague rock?

Progressive rock, or prog rock, is a subgenre of rock music that emphasizes ambitious compositions, experimentation, concept-driven lyrics, and musical virtuosity. The first progressive rock bands formed in the late 1960s, and the prog rock tradition continues to this day.