What is a bass jump?

While bass, a type of fish, do indeed jump up out of water to catch bugs. I think you may be inquiring about BASE jumping, which is jumping from fixed objects using a parachute. "BASE" stands for the types of fixed objects from which one can jump from: buildings, antenna, spans, and earth.