What is a hair rabbit?

Hares and rabbits may be similar but are not the same. Hares are distinguished from rabbits by their larger size, longer ears, and longer hind legs. They also tend to live alone or in pairs in above-ground nests, whereas rabbits often live together in groups of up to 20 in underground in warrens.