What are the larm 's?

Lärm were a Dutch straight edge thrashcore band formed in 1981, first playing under the name of Total Chaoz. Lärm pioneered what would later be called power violence. However, they referred to their music as "extreme noise", though having nothing to do with noise rock or noise music.