How many kinds of saxophones are there?

Adolphe Sax conceived a 14 instrument saxophone family: Soprano;Tenor;Bass; and Subcontrabass in both Bb&C, and Alto;Baritone; and Contrabass in both Eb&F. Except for the C Tenor,only the Eb-Bb series has survived. A modern Eb sopranino has been added, so the saxophone family has 9 active members.

---

There are ten kinds of saxophones: Sopranissimo, Sopranino, Soprano, Alto, Tenor, C melody, Baritone, Bass, Contrabass, Subcontrabass