What's the difference between a alligator and a crocodile?

Alligators have wider, U-shaped snouts, while crocodile snouts are pointed and V-shaped. When their snouts are closed, crocodiles Lower teeth stick out over the upper lip. For alligators, when their mouths are closed all their teeth are hidden.

---

Alligators have wider, U-shaped snouts, while crocodile front ends are more pointed and V-shaped. Crocodiles tend to live in saltwater habitats, while alligators hang out in freshwater marshes and lakes.

---

Snout shape: Alligators have wider, U-shaped snouts, while crocodile front ends are more pointed and V-shaped. Toothy grin: When their snouts are shut, crocodiles look like they're flashing a toothy grin, as the fourth tooth on each side of the lower jaw sticks up over the upper lip.

---

Some differences are the alligators prefer freshwater, crocodiles prefer salt water. Alligators have wide, U-shape noses, crocodile noses are pointed V-shape. Alligators are found in southeast U.S. and in China, crocodiles are found worldwide. Adult crocodiles are longer than adult alligators.

---

The main difference is in snout shape: Alligators have wider, U-shaped snouts, while crocodile front ends are more pointed and V-shaped