Who has played james bond?

Seven actors in total have portrayed Bond in film. Sean Connery, David Niven, George Lazenby, Roger Moore, Timothy Dalton, Pierce Brosnan and Daniel Craig have assumed the role. Barry Nelson was the first to portray Bond on screen, in a 1954 television adaptation, "Casino Royale".

---

Ian Fleming's James Bond has been played on screen by: Sean Connery, David Niven, George Lazenby, Roger Moore, Timothy Dalton, Pierce Brosnan and Daniel Craig.