What is an opilio crab?

Chionoecetes opilio, is a species of snow crab, also known as opilio crab or opies, is a predominantly epifaunal crustacean native to shelf depths in the northwest Atlantic Ocean and north Pacific Ocean.

---

Chionoecetes opilio, is a species of snow crab, also known as opilio crab or opies, and is predominantly native to shelf depths in the northwest Atlantic Ocean and north Pacific Ocean