Who is the inventors of the selfie?

The first photographic portrait ever taken was a "selfie." In 1839, a photography enthusiast from Philadelphia named Robert Cornelius set up his camera, removed the lens cap and then ran into frame where he sat for a minute before covering up the lens again.