When was windsor castle built in england?

Windsor Castle was built in 1070, and took 16 years to complete.

---

William the Conqueror (r. 1066-1087) He was the king who first chose the site for Windsor Castle, high above the Thames and on the edge of a Saxon hunting ground. He began building at Windsor around 1070, and 16 years later his castle was complete.