What is the at symbol called?

It is commonly called the at symbol, commercial at or address sign. The lack of a single word for the symbol has prompted some writers to use the French arobase or Spanish and Portuguese arroba, or to coin new words such as ampersat, asperand, and strudel, but none have achieved wide use