Do hard boiled eggs give you gas?

Yes, especially if you eat toot much of them. Hard boiled eggs will give you gas (or most of the times, depending on the enzymes your body produce). The enzymes help break down the food before being absorbed by the body. the gas may be a bit smelly and this is caused by the hydrogen sulphide gas.