Does the right side of your brain sees symbols?

Of course it does. Scientists have long held the theory that the left and right hemisphere of your brain control different functions. The left hemisphere is to control language, math and logic, while the right hemisphere is for spatial abilities, visual imagery, music and ability to recognize faces.