What age is considered a senior?

65 years

---

There is no clearly defined age when you become a senior citizen. In the US, a senior citizen is one who has reached a certain age—typically 65 years or older. Some consider themselves seniors when they retire from the workplace, or sign up for Social Security, or become eligible for Medicare.