What was the atlanta bombing?

The Centennial Olympic Park bombing was a domestic terrorist pipe bombing attack by Eric Rudolph on the Centennial Olympic Park in Atlanta, Georgia, on July 27 during the 1996 Summer Olympics. The blast directly killed 1 person and injured 111 others; another person later died of a heart attack.