Is charlotte in north carolina or south carolina?

Charlotte is a major city and commercial hub in North Carolina.

---

Charlotte is located in North Carolina.

---

The city of Charlotte is located in the piedmont area of North Carolina. Charlotte is known for Nascar racing, is the largest city in North Carolina and known as the Queen city. Raleigh is currently the second largest city in North Carolina and is the capital of North Carolina.

---

South Carolina