What percentage of water is your body made up of?

Body water is critical for maintaining a healthy lifestyle because the human body is made of 60% water. When that level dips below 60%, all body systems can suffer. Without a healthy body water percentage, you can become sick, develop headaches, or suffer from joint pain.