Tell me about the movie knives out?

Knives Out is a 2019 American mystery film written and directed by Rian Johnson. It follows a master detective investigating the death of the patriarch of a rich dysfunctional family. It stars Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Ana de Armas, Jamie Lee Curtis, Michael Shannon, Don Johnson, and Toni Collette