What does a weighted blanket do?

Weighted blankets are exactly what they sound like — they're heavy blankets (typically 15 pounds or more) filled with a material such as plastic pellets. The theory is that the deep pressure you feel from being under all of that weight has a calming effect.

---

Weighted blankets are designed to relieve stress and create a sense of calm. They do that by providing pressure on the body.