How long did it take to make descendants?

Descendants is a 2015 American musical fantasy adventure-comedy television film directed Mal takes the wand from Jane, but torn over what to do, is encouraged by Ben to make her own choice rather than follow Maleficent's path. Mal recognizes When they defy her, Maleficent transforms into a dragon.