How do you remove oil stains from a shirt?

The safest effective way to remove oil from clothes is to soak the stain in liquid dishwater detergent, set it aside for a few minutes and then wash in the warmest water the particular garment will permit.

---

Use a little liquid dishwashing detergent (the kind you use for hand washing dishes) to pretreat the stains. Apply a few drops to each stain and let it soak in, rubbing it gently to help work it all the way in if you need to. Wait 5 minutes, and then rinse with warm water. .