Do you have to refrigerate peppers?

Peppers should be firm when you buy them. How to store: Refrigerate peppers, unwashed, in a plastic bag in the vegetable drawer. Keep them dry, as moisture will eventually cause them to rot. You only have to refrigerate them if you want them to remain fresh.