Who sings the song civil war?

"Civil War" is a song by Guns N' Roses. It was on the 1990 compilation, Nobody's Child: Romanian Angel Appeal and later on the band's 1991 album, Use Your Illusion II. It is a protest song on war, in which lead singer Axl Rose asks, "What's so civil about war anyway?"