Does kosher salt expire?

Does kosher salt ever expire? No, when properly stored and kept free from contaminants, kosher salt has an indefinite shelf life. ... Yes, after prolonged storage, kosher salt may change color somewhat, but it will still be safe to consume if it has been stored properly.