Who invented micheladas?

Oldest story about the start of the michelada goes back to 1940s when Mexican general, Augusto Michel, liked his beer with spicy salsa and claimed he was the original inventor of the drink made with beer, lime juice, assorted chili based sauces, spices, and chili peppers served in a chilled mug.