Which has more caffeine coffee or espresso?

8 ounces of brewed coffee contains 95-165 mg of caffeine. That's about 12-21 mgs per ounce. Espresso has 47-64 milligrams of caffeine per ounce . One cup of coffee definitively has more caffeine than one shot of espresso but espresso is inherently more caffeinated because it's more concentrated.