What are the characteristics of a border collie dog?

Border Collies generally weigh 30 to 45 pounds, live an average of 12 to 15 years, stand 18 59 22 inches tall at the shoulder, have a black and white coat, and are highly intelligent, extremely energetic, acrobatic, and athletic, and are used for herding sheep as well.