What is the biggest rainbow trout?

The world record rainbow trout title belongs to Canadian fisher Sean Konrad. The International Game Fish Association's (IGFA) record book now lists his 48 pound, 42 inch catch as the biggest ever rainbow trout specimen – a true world record trout.