How much grams of sand are there in the world?

According to a report by NPR in 2012, it is roughly estimated that there are seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains of sand in the world. However, it is not possible to know anywhere near the exact number.

---

Adding up the sand from all the beaches and deserts in the world, the Earth has approximately (and this is very rough estimate) 7.5 times 10 to power of 18 grains of sand, or in another words, seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.