How many teeth do humans lose?

Humans have 20 baby teeth that all fall out typically by the age 13 and are replace with 32 permanent ones (not including wisdom teeth). Humans may lose more than the 20 baby teeth dependent on a number of factors including orthodontic work, accidents, and fights.