How much sun do geraniums need?

The two most common reasons for geraniums not blooming prolifically are too little light or too much fertilizer. Geraniums are a sun loving plant that need 4-6 hours of full sun a day, or perhaps longer in somewhat filtered light. South and west exposures are usually best.