How did they make gatorade?

Gatorade was developed by the University of Florida in 1965. A coach noticed the football team sweated away their energy, strength and endurance, and also their electrolytes. A liquid was developed but it did not taste good until the coach's wife suggested lemon to it. Gatorade was born