What's the difference between a cardinal and a robin?

Cardinals & robins are both songbirds, but cardinals are all red with a crest on their heads. Robins are brown with a reddish breast. Cardinals have large triangular beaks to eat seeds with and robins have long thin beaks to eat insects with.