Is diamond stronger than bedrock?

A diamond crystal is one of thousands of "minerals on Earth, and has a hardness of 10, on a scale from 1 to 10. Because it is harder than all other rocks and minerals, nothing can scratch it. However, it is a crystal and can be fractured. So, it is stronger in some ways, but not others.