Who is charlie daniel?

Charlie Daniels is an American singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist known for his contributions to country, and bluegrass music. He is best known for his number-one country hit, "The Devil Went Down to Georgia". His band is called The Charlie Daniels Band.