How do you store fresh muscles?

Place the mussels in a bowl or on a tray. Cover the container with a clean, damp cloth or paper towel. Place your mussels on the bottom shelf of your refrigerator. Check your mussels daily and drain off any liquid. Store the mussels for no more than 3 to 4 days.