What is the show escape at dannemora about?

The small town of Dannemora is home to the Clinton Correctional Facility, a maximum security prison. Two inmates become entangled in the life of a female prison employee. A employee at Clinton Correctional Facility becomes involved with both convicts and aids in their escape from the facility.