What's the difference between white and dark corn syrup?

Light corn syrup has a mild, sweet flavor and is absolutely colorless. Dark corn syrup gets its brown color from the inclusion of molasses, which also adds a richer flavor. Light and dark corn syrup can be used interchangeably in almost every instance, with slight flavor variances.