Who is the kansas city strangler?

Dennis Lynn Rader (born March 9, 1945) is an American serial killer known as BTK or the BTK Strangler or the BTK Killer. Between 1974 and 1991, Rader killed ten people in Wichita and Park City, Kansas, and sent taunting letters to police and newspapers describing the details of his crimes.